Testimonial Star Rating - 1690685
by Kathi Randall - 8/26/2020
Once again great for my Dogs. They just love it there.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690686
by Cameron H - 8/24/2020
weve been taking our two dogs here for about a year now several times a week and have only had good experiences. Great value and the staff really know dogs and their behavior.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690683
by Sean Horner - 6/25/2020
Very nice guys! Great price for what i needed done. It was my cat's first time getting her claws trimmed and she did great! Professional, fast and affordable!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690651
by Angela W. - 4/8/2020
I was so impressed with the quality grooming & personable service. Thanks so much Steve & staff! Will be back!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690687
by Laura Talboy - 1/27/2020
We’ve been sending our dogs here for almost 10 years and they are the best! My dogs know where they are headed when we are driving down the street and practically drag us inside! We love Dog’s World of Fun!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690690
by David Medina - 10/29/2019
Great work on my dog grooming .
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690697
by Janice Ryan - 9/24/2019
Great place for my dog to play and stay.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690692
by Jesse Star - 9/24/2019
This place great, very accommodating and doggo loves it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690688
by Beto Vanderpool - 9/24/2019
I highly recommend this place. They are very friendly and accommodating! Sometimes the owner has his moments, but who doesn't. You have to take into consideration that he is caring for a large amount of dogs and grooming throughout the day. We have used this place for 3 years now and our dogs get overly excited to go here. They enjoy being around other dogs and playing all day. It is very affordable and our dogs love it! Thank you Dog's World of Fun!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690653
by Jennifer G. - 2/3/2019
Jude loves coming here. He goes once or twice a week and plays so much that he's worn out by the end of the day. He gets excited if I ask him if he wants to go to daycare. He runs in each morning excited to see Steve. I was worried about boarding him in May but he didn't seem to mind and was ready to go back the next time I took him just for the day.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690700
by Bryan Park - 9/24/2018
A friend works here, great attention to detail off of 31st and Broadway, downtown KC, Missouri!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690684
by CJ O - 9/24/2018
My dog absolutely loves going here, except on weekends, when it's sleeping time (photo)
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690695
by Jenn Carr - 9/24/2018
The guys are so nice and I love the photo and video updates during the day. Great price and location that works for me and my pup.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690702
by Kaili McGuire - 9/24/2018
My dogs always have a good time.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690691
by Esther estevez - 9/24/2018
My dog LOVES DWoF! She's been a loyal fan for years. Steve is a truly a dog lover and he takes great care of his charges.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690701
by Shawna Cage - 9/24/2018
The staff has always been accommodating and attentive to me and our pet's needs. Checking out Mz. Bella makes my day.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690693
by Ariana Englehart - 9/24/2017
My dog loves it here and is always tuckered out when I pick him up. I have used this daycare for only during the day and for overnights when I'm out of town. I would suggest a bath before you pick up your dog. You have to remember that your dog is playing with their friends all day long. I don't have time to give my little pup a bath, so it's nice that the grooming service is offered.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690698
by Emily Shaw - 9/24/2017
They are great with my dog, and the prices are great, including grooming--I can afford to have her groomed every time I go out of town at these prices. Does she sulk when we show up? Of course. She misses me!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690672
by C E. - 1/22/2017
I have three big dogs and they have been going to DWF for years. We kennel them there, haircuts and finger nail trims. Priced well too. Steve is great
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690709
by Shelina Pamenter - 9/24/2016
My puppy had a great time, he was happily tired out. The staff was lovely.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690705
by Curtis Banks - 9/24/2016
I've been taking my dog here for years,and he loves it. The minute we get around the corner to DWOF, his ears perk up ( French bulldog, his ears says it all). The staff is awesome, and they spoil my dog to death. For some reason my dog needs to have his food rolled into meatballs when he is there,and the staff actually does it! Now that is service..lol. If my dog may have suffered an injury, the staff is quick to point it out upon pick up. As far as my dog smelling of urine, and being a tad dirty..it's doggy boarding!! It's going to happen. Have the staff give your pet a bath before pick up. The extra service is not that expensive. Keep up the good work DWOF!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690655
by Lisa D. - 7/6/2016
We love this place. We have been going here for 4years. They are wonderful! We had our yorkie groomed here yesterday and she looks so good. I will never take her any place else again!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690703
by Jami Force - 9/25/2015
My dog LOVES to go here, he is always stinky when he comes home b/c he plays and get slobbered on, but that is ok, b/c he has fun! (I just give him a bath no big deal) I have been taking my dog here for years, they even know him when I call to let them know he is coming, it's like he's family ;)
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690694
by Maureen Hunt - 9/25/2015
I have been taking my two large dogs here for about seven years. It has been wonderful for them. The owner and staff are very caring and understand dogs. They have been on top of any medical situations and the dogs love playing all day. I'm totally comfortable leaving them there even when we travel for extended periods.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690674
by Rickay N. - 6/25/2015
I love that I can drop off my French bulldog at Dogs World of Fun knowing he will be happy playing with the other dogs. It also makes it easier knowing that the staff cares for each dog like it's their own. My girlfriend and I have grown a relationship with Steve over the past year and a half and I couldn't be more happy with what he does for Banks. The love and hospitality they show at Dogs World of Fun is a reason I will always bring my dogs to them in the future! I definitely recommend this to all of you!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690676
by Irma S. - 4/23/2015
We feel our dogs are in excellent hands. They let us know if the notice anything with our pets. Our dogs are happy to be there, we can tell that because they are always wagging their tails when we drop them off. Our dogs are always tired after spending the day at the day care.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690661
by Crystal M. - 10/2/2014
Always friendly, best prices in town for a bath, and they treat me and my dog with the utmost respect. Will be back for more baths!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690677
by Caroline Z. - 6/11/2014
I LOVE this place almost as much as my dogs do. Josie brings me her leash and drags me into the building when we pull up. Steve always greets us quickly, and has been such a wonderful resource for me as I navigated owning my first dog-- he always keeps an eye in her if she's not acting herself. Later, we rescued a shih tzu-- and bring him there for grooming. I've had him groomed elsewhere-- but having shih tzus and of his own-- no one in the area has done better at giving him weather appropriate cuts that keep him looking like his breed. DWOF has also supported numerous rescue projects and is active in rescue themselves. No there are no puppy cams-- but I don't need them to know my pups are bring treated with love. Josie plays on the little dog side because she is so submissive. They realized she was jealous of the pool in the other area-- so they bought one for her side! My experiences have been amazing. Josie says try it!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
The place for your dog.
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691188
by StevenSchroeder - 4/4/2014
Clean and well maintained. Your dog will enjoy it. I have been taking my dog there since she was a puppy. Many people have commented on how well my dog behaves. She is well adjusted because of her "canine pack time" at Dogs World of Fun.
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690668
by S A. - 5/16/2013
I had a dog, Skyler, a Chow/Husky mix who has since passed, at DWOF two years ago this month for a weekend boarding. It was our first experience with boarding as in the past we had hired a dog sitter or farmed them out to family members whenever we needed to go out of town. What I liked is that he was elderly and arthritic so they put him in the indoor play area for the smaller dogs. When outdoors, he loved the baby pool so much that they had a hard time getting him out of it. Yes, it smelled of urine back then but COME ON! I've gone to vet offices where they have smelled of urine although the front office was pristine. Male dogs will mark, even when altered... Yes he was glad to get out of there but consider that he was coming from a HOME as the sole animal and put into an environment where it was like a doggie Frat house on a Friday night! There was certainly culture shock and he was ready to go home after not seeing us for 4 days and spending time there. FAST FORWARD to Mother's Day Weekend, 2013. Our new dog, Elke, an energetic 15 month old GS/Retreiver mix, spent two full days and nights there. She did not come back shell shocked or stinky. We dropped her off at 6:45AM on a Friday and the place only smelled very faintly of urine and I expect it was due to some dog who is used to waking their owner up at 4:30 so he can go bark at a neighborhood cat. Yes, she was happy to see us but not desperate to get the H outa there. We picked her up at 11:15AM Sunday and they did not charge us for the extra hours. Will we take her back if we are in the position of needing boarding? Yes.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690714
by Reeder Chun - 9/25/2012
Great experience, thanks! .
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690707
by benny bee - 9/25/2012
I have been bringing my sheperd/huskie, Kaia, here for years and she loves it. She knows all of the staff and they know her. They know her habits and what she needs to be comfortable.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690658
by Patrick R. - 9/14/2012
I take my lab Harper to DWOF at least once every two weeks for daycare and I also board him there when I leave town. He absolutely loves it there. It is by far the least expensive place in town. With that said, its not quite as nice and fancy as some other similar businesses with doggy cams and such but that's not expected with the price. It is true that the building is a little crammed and cluttered, but I've seen them making improvements over the last few months. It definitely seems cleaner and more organized which is nice. Bottom line, if you want to take your dog to an inexpensive place where he'll get to play all day, have fun and be taken care of, Dogs World of Fun is perfect. If you want your dog to be pampered and be able to watch him on a doggy cam, go somewhere else and pay three times the cost.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690678
by Katie P. - 8/7/2012
Steve just added a service that text messages me when it's 5 to remind me to come pick up my dog. I used to be late all the time but this helps a ton. Not everyone has to do it, but if you want to sign up anyone can.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690669
by Kara E. - 7/20/2012
We have been taking our dog here since he was a puppy, he is now almost 9. He goes 2 x a week every week. We have boarded him on dozens of occasions. He LOVES to go to Daycare is ecstatic the entire drive there. If you try to run an errand before you take him to daycare- he has a FIT- because you have gone off the beaten path. He has only had an injury one time, come on people these are dogs, if you want them to play and have a daycare experience the chance that they may get injured is a given. Kids get hurt on playgrounds at schools too. The staff are friendly and kind and will do anything to help out. Sure they don't have a webcam, for you to watch you dog play while you are at work, but I don't really have time to check up on him anyway. They have helped us out at the last minute when family emergencies arose several times. My dad died and we took Q to daycare and told them we aren't sure when we'll be back as we don't know what arrangements were going to be made. It was no problem and we had no worries knowing he was in good hands. Clearly if your dog is going to be boarded for a while and you don't have them bathed before going home they are going to at the very least go home smelling like pee. Have you ever watched dogs play? It's not like you can like them up like 1st graders and take them to use the bathroom. You need to have your animals vaccinations up to date and use flea preventative on them. Then they won't come home smelling and dirty and with fleas. I'm not sure about the people who are writing all these bad reviews, there are plenty of happy dogs and owners from what I have observed for the last 8 + years. We will continue to take Q here as long as he is able to go.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691159
by franciscoo54 o. - 6/5/2012
Diogi is always so happy to come and make it home exhausted! You are lifesavers - couldn't manage without you!
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
great service
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691189
by franciscoo543 - 6/5/2012
Diogi is always so happy to come and make it home exhausted! You are lifesavers - couldn't manage without you!
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691160
by rayy634 4. - 5/22/2012
Friendly staff with great hours and great prices! .
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
good task
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691190
by rayy634 - 5/22/2012
Friendly staff with great hours and great prices! .
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
good job
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691191
by marvinmarvin2406 - 5/19/2012
We love bringing Canon here! We have told so many of our friends about how much attention you give him!
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691161
by marvinmarvin24 4. - 5/4/2012
nice job. – We love bringing Canon here! We have told so many of our friends about how much attention you give him!
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
Fantastic, Caring Staff
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691192
by carlyd1980 - 5/3/2012
The staff here is wonderful! My dogs always get so excited to come and play, not only with the other dogs, but with the staff too. I am so grateful that a friend recommended Dog’s World of Fun to us, you all are great with pets and I will continue to recommend you all!
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691162
by carly d. - 5/3/2012
Fantastic, Caring Staff – The staff here is wonderful! My dogs always get so excited to come and play, not only with the other dogs, but with the staff too. I am so grateful that a friend recommended Dog’s World of Fun to us, you all are great with pets and I will continue to recommend you all!
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691163
by Kamy K. - 4/25/2012
nice job – Our dog always has a fun time here and is tired out afterwards!
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
nice job
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691193
by kamykenderson - 4/25/2012
Our dog always has a fun time here and is tired out afterwards!
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
good conecting skiles
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691194
by bobby7419 - 4/17/2012
Great staff, great service!
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691164
by bobby741 1. - 4/17/2012
good and fast service. – Great staff, great service!
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
Great
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691195
by gallantyp - 4/9/2012
I am thrilled a friend told me about you guys. We had to use this kennel for the first time a few months ago when we had to leave town last minute. Since then we have used them several times due to a change in our busy schedules. I know he is in good hands with you all, and I love how he falls right to sleep almost as soon as he gets in the back seat from a full day of playing.
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691165
by gallanty p. - 4/9/2012
Great – I am thrilled a friend told me about you guys. We had to use this kennel for the first time a few months ago when we had to leave town last minute. Since then we have used them several times due to a change in our busy schedules. I know he is in good hands with you all, and I love how he falls right to sleep almost as soon as he gets in the back seat from a full day of playing.
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
GOOD JOB
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691196
by henrylvssue - 4/5/2012
I felt very comfortable leaving my dogs here when I had to go out of town because I had gotten them groomed here before a few times. I know the staff to be very caring and passionate about animals so I know my boys would be in good hands and well taken care of.
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691166
by henrylvssue - 3/30/2012
GOOD JOB – I felt very comfortable leaving my dogs here when I had to go out of town because I had gotten them groomed here before a few times. I know the staff to be very caring and passionate about animals so I know my boys would be in good hands and well taken care of.
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691167
by krisafranny - 3/27/2012
nice job. – I take my dogs here several times a month. They come home happy and wore out and they love to play. They get so much exercise and almost always pass out in the car on the way home.
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
nice job.
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691197
by mathew9589 - 3/27/2012
I take my dogs here several times a month. They come home happy and wore out and they love to play. They get so much exercise and almost always pass out in the car on the way home.
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Stellar pet service
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691198
by carrieherbert20 - 1/31/2012
I have taken my Maltese/Pomeranian mix there 3 times and every time I have been very happy with the service, pricing and cut. They know exactly what cut I want every time without me reminding them.
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691168
by Carrie H. - 1/31/2012
Stellar pet service – I have taken my Maltese/Pomeranian mix there 3 times and every time I have been very happy with the service, pricing and cut. They know exactly what cut I want every time without me reminding them.
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
Fantastic
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691199
by mjennyfer40 - 1/24/2012
The level of service at Dogs World of Fun is fantastic. Having been a customer for a while, I am consistently impressed by the professionalism. Thank you!
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691169
by jennyfer m. - 1/24/2012
Fantastic – The level of service at Dogs World of Fun is fantastic. Having been a customer for a while, I am consistently impressed by the professionalism. Thank you!
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
Great service as always
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691200
by yourgirlellie80 - 1/17/2012
I am very happy that I take my Cassy here. I really appreciate the tender loving care you guys provided for her. She comes out looking so adorable. Thank you!
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691170
by ellie e. - 1/17/2012
Great service as always – I am very happy that I take my Cassy here. I really appreciate the tender loving care you guys provided for her. She comes out looking so adorable. Thank you!
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691171
by kcamile76 - 1/12/2012
We Love Steve! – We love Steve and everyone else at Dogs World of Fun. My dog is extremely excited as soon as we walk in, that's how I know he is well taken care of. Keep up the good work!
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
We love Steve!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691201
by kcamile76 - 1/12/2012
We love Steve and everyone else at Dogs World of Fun. My dog is extremely excited as soon as we walk in, that's how I know he is well taken care of. Keep up the good work!
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691172
by elizabethl47 - 1/9/2012
The best place – Lobo lives for his daycare. Any day he spend time at home is a waste, in his opinion. He gets a swagger to him whenever he's here on a regular basis. This place is the best!
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
The best place
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691202
by elizabethl47 - 1/9/2012
Lobo lives for his daycare. Any day he spend time at home is a waste, in his opinion. He gets a swagger to him whenever he's here on a regular basis. This place is the best!
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Very Knowledgeable
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691203
by Anonymous - 12/19/2011
Personable, caring staff, helpful. Very knowledgeable about dog care and behavior.
Go to Testimonial on MerchantCircle
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691173
by jessie j. - 12/19/2011
Very Knowledgeable – Personable, caring staff, helpful. Very knowledgeable about dog care and behavior.
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691174
by donnas p. - 12/15/2011
Staff is great! Always helpful, I have been taking my dogs for over 5 years.
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690680
by Dana P. - 12/7/2011
I take my dogs there every day.They come home happy and wore out.They love to play and I have even been able to go see them in there playing when I pick them up.It does have a dog odor but if I had 30-40 dogs in my house everyday them I'm sure that it would smell also.I can tell the dogs are well cared for and my dogs are very happy when the staff comes out to get them.I would recommend them to anybody looking for a friendly daycare.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1690670
by Josh C. - 1/12/2011
I take my french bulldogs here they seem to like it a lot. The owner is always there early and they have enough staff on site to tend to the dogs. i show up at all different times and there is always staff attending to the dogs. ive seen some posts places where people complain the dogs are smelly or roughed up a bit when they pick them up. i think this is to be expected to a certain degree when you put a bunch of dogs in room together all day.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691176
by christyrodman - 3/19/2010
we have been taking our aussie mix to dogs world of fun for just over 2 years. he goes almost every day. when we first took our dog in as a stray, we knew very little about his breed. we learned very quickly that cattle dogs need more attention than we had been able to give him, and to show us how he felt about that, he was being very destructive in our house. at one point, we were worried that we would have to give him up to a family that could meet his needs better. as a last ditch effort, i called steve at dogs world of fun. he explained to me that blue just needed "a job," and that they would be happy to have him. the first morning that i dropped him off there, i was very nervous. but steve and the staff talked me through it, and didn't mind that i called numerous times during the day to check on him. that first month that he was there, he was so exhausted from running and playing with the other dogs all day that he slept all evening and through the night!!! blue loves going. on days that we don't go, he paces the house and hovers by the door, waiting for someone to take him to daycare. if we even say the word "daycare," he heads for his leash and stands by the door. i have NO concerns about the activities while he is there...the staff greet us happily every morning, they interact with him as often as possible during the day, when he is picked up in the evenings they let us know how his day had been and what he had been up to. they have taught him tricks, and worked with him on obedience. he has "friends" at daycare, and is so excited to play and bark and run and act crazy with them. on days when the weather is drizzly or gross out, they will rinse him off so he doesn't come home smelling like wet dog. the owner is aware of my pay schedule, and works with me by letting me bring blue even if i haven't paid for my sessions yet. i understand that dogs can fight, and in a large group like they have there it is not uncommon for there to be problems, but blue has NEVER once come home with any sort of injury, ever!!! he has been groomed there as well, and he looked so handsome with his haircut!! i have nothing but wonderful things to say about dogs world of fun, steve, and all of the staff. thank you for making it possible for me to keep blue as part of our family!!!
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
Testimonial Star Rating - 1691182
by sodneal - 2/21/2006
User review by sodneal – these guys are wonderful with our pet! Lots of fun for our dog to run around and we appreciate their approach to 'camp'...Pepper comes home exhausted and happy after staying with her buddies at Dogs World of Fun. I highly recommend it!
Go to Testimonial on Citysearch
Star Rating - 5 by 5 raters [Show +]
Star Rating - 4 by 2 raters [Show +]